University of Minnesota
University of Minnesota
http://www.umn.edu/
612-625-5000
College of Science & Engineering > Minnesota Nano Center

Go to MNC home page.

MNC Staff

Electromechanical Systems Spec
Robert Amundson
ramundso@umn.edu
1-612-626-9556

Electromechanical Systems Spec
Terry Brough
broug001@umn.edu
1-612-626-1871

Director
Steve Campbell, PhD
campb001@umn.edu
1-612-625-6608

Lab Manager
Greg Cibuzar, PhD
cibuzar@umn.edu
1-612-625-8079

Senior Scientist
Mark Fisher
fishe024@umn.edu
1-612-626-7465

Accountant
Assefa Geleta
gelet006@umn.edu
1-612-624-5263

Engineering Technician
Bashir Jama
bajama@umn.edu
1-612-625-0747

Assistant Scientist
Paul Kimani
kima0004@umn.edu
1-612-625-5968

Electromechanical Systems Spec
Glenn Kuschke
kglenn@umn.edu
1-612-625-7368

Information Technology
Matt Lowe
mjlowe@umn.edu
1-612-625-4653

Electromechanical Systems Spec
Rich Macy
macyx002@umn.edu
1-612-626-7472

Senior Scientist and Outreach Coordinator
Jim Marti, PhD
jmarti@umn.edu
1-612-626-0732

Electromechanical Systems Spec
Gary Olin
olinx034@umn.edu
1-612-625-9780

Executive Admin Spec
Sherri Quick
quick002@umn.edu
1-612-624-8005

Scientist
Kevin Roberts
rober074@umn.edu
1-612-624-7092

Scientist
Tony Whipple
whipp003@umn.edu
1-612-626-1868

Administrator
Becky von Dissen
vondi001@umn.edu
1-612-625-3069

Electromechanical Systems Spec
Lage von Dissen
lage@umn.edu
612-626-2028

Lab Phone Numbers

PAN Bay 1: 301-1848

PAN Bay 2: 301-1819

PAN Bay 3: 301-1474

PAN Bay 4: 301-1943

PAN 181, BioNano Lab: 625-2616

PAN 185, Nanomaterials Lab: 625-2657

Keller Area 1: 626-0729

Keller Area 2: 626-8760

Keller Area 3: 625-5327

Keller Bay 1: 624-1656

Keller Bay 2: 626-7728

Keller Bay 3: 625-7838

Keller Bay 4: 626-7459

Rates & Contact

Academic Rates

Industrial Rates

Supply Rates

Staff Directory

News & Announcements

Thursday, November 17, 2016
MnDRIVE Seminar Presentation
Yoel Fink
Realizing a Moore's Law for Fibers

EverBeing
International Corporation

New Probe Station
In August MNC installed a new probe station generously donated by EverBeing International Corporation headquartered in Taiwan. This new probe station will greatly enhance our capabilities in DC and low frequency electrical characterization, and will be located in Area 3 (1-132) in Keller Hall.

September 16, 2015
NSF NNCI Program
The MNC has been selected for participation in the NSF NNCI program. More information is available on the NSF website.

Inside the University of Minnesota's Minnesota Nano Center: Take a look inside the University of Minnesota's Minnesota Nano Center, a state of the art facility dedicated to the design, fabrication and testing of small-scale devices. Video produced by the Office of Business Relations, with assistance from the College of Science & Engineering.

Nanotechnology News

Current Issue

Previous Issues